Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This sort of recipe is ingenious in its simplicity and is just the thing to save a dinner party. I do wish the flavors were slightly more complex, although they are still very satisfying. I chilled mine in the refrigerator for an hour and touted it as Black Bean Gazpacho. Well worth the effort in midsummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I enjoyed this soup very much. I also think you could add anything to this "basic" soup. I added an additional can of black beans after processing. I think in the future I might add onions, or even thin the soup slightly and add rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This recipie is so fast and delicious I couldn't believe it. The best thing is you can make it as spicy as you like depending on you salsa. I have also made it without the broth and used it as a bean dip or in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This is probably the fastest recipe I have ever made with such outstanding results! I put it together for a party I was having and everyone raved! They couldn't believe how fast I made it. The only change I made was reserving about 1 cup of the black beans to add to the blended mixture...that way the soup had some texture to it. (Or maybe I just blended it too long) You have to try this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
this was really delicious! I used beef broth and mixed in some chopped green onion while cooking. We then mixed in the sour cream in our bowls and it was absolutely superb! Great to serve with the quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
We really enjoyed this recipe! It was fast, easy and very flavorful, especially with cornbread on the side. I gave it five stars, except with regard to children. It might be a bit spicy for tender mouths, but this could be adjusted by using a extra mild salsa. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
By mistake I added an additional can of vegetable broth, so I added another can of black beans whole. WOW! Used light sour cream and plenty of green onions. This was a wonderful, quick recipe. Maryanne, thank you so much for sharing. I would never have thought of this by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I love this! Super easy and quick. Delicious and healthy,too. You can add less liquid and maybe add some leftover corn to make a veg. chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This is probably the easiest and best tasting recipe you could ever make. For a fast meal, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This recipe was fabodeliciosa! EZ & TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States