Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
So easy, so tasty and good for you. Fiancé loved it! Full of flavor. Use hot salsa if your into spice foods :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My go-to easy, flavorful soup for a quick, low carb lunch. Definitely add more cumin, lime, and cilantro per the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Fast and easy meal for those rushed nights! Delicious!!! I did save out half can beans and added to pan while heating. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
this was just ok. easy to make. I sauteed the vegetables first, and doubled the cumin. Still not enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is a great Soup recipe! Tasty and SO easy. I used organic beans, vegetable broth and salsa. I made mine with a 1/4 tsp turmeric and a dash of cayenne pepper. I just threw all ingredients into my Vitamix blender so in just a few minutes I poured out hot soup. I used a dollop of greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. Didn't have any green onion, but I think that it will be good for next time. SOOoo yummy! I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Prepared exactly as shown...In one word: Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We love black beans and we love salsa. Even after rinsing and draining the beans this soup was way too salty, for some reason, even though I didn't add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was amazing! I was a little nervous about serving this to my family I will admit, but it looked and sounded wonderful to me. Glad I went with my gut on this one. My husband and 10 year old son loved it as much as I did. WOW! took me a whole 15 minutes to throw together, but made one minor change. Threw it all in my soup decanter, or fancy soup serving bowl and put it in the oven when I got off work. Let it warm at 275 for about 30 min. because my husband was running late. Also made Fruit salsa with cinnamon tortilla chips, recipe on AR also. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious! No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States