Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite go-to meals. My husband, not a vegetarian, loves it too. I follow the recipe exactly, just vary the brand of salsa to change it up from time to time. Super easy and super delicious! Served with tortilla chips and some chopped avocado over the sour cream puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very easy. I garnished with cheddar cheese and it was delicious. I also used beef broth instead of vegetable and it came out great. I think this will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Mads as is and it was not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Pathetically easy. Really. If you like your soup smooth, follow the recipe. If you want some whole beans floating around (like a lot of folks do), add a can or two of rinsed black beans. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tasty and easy recipe. Throw it in a blender and then heat it up. Recipes don't get much easier. Thank you. I did not have two cans of black beans, so I used one can of black beans and one can of red kidney beans. I like garlic a lot and add it to practically all soup recipes, so I added 1 tbsp minced garlic. I also added 1 tbsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So easy to throw together with items already in the pantry! I didn't have any salsa the day I made the soup so I used a can of Ro-Tel and chicken stock in place of the vegetable stock. We had some leftover cooked brown rice and added that as well to make a really delicious & hearty soup for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I really liked this soup but I would make some changes... I think its too thin as it is.. either use less broth or add more beans. Also, I added cilantro and sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Yum! Substituted chicken broth for veggie broth. We enjoyed this very much! And it's good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I added some jalapenos that I had canned over the summer and it gave it a great kick! So EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this but I also added the juice from one lime and garlic salt. This really could have used some crunch so the next time I will likely add some corn and possibliy an extra can of whole black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States