Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. I replaced the veggie broth with chicken broth and added tortilla strips to add a bit more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This soup is phenomenal!! I took one user's suggestion and added the extra cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, fresh cilantro, and whole beans. AMAZING and so incredibly easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Rave reviews from my family, which are generally not soup lovers. Changes I made: I sauteed 1/2C onion first, added a can of corn, and used my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. I didn't add sour cream or cheese as we were eating it will grilled cheese. It came together quickly with items I had on hand. Would be great for a Costco meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved this soup! The dollop of sour cream really compliments the flavor, and it's so easy to make. That's my kind of recipe! I added a can of corn, some garlic and hot sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea! Added the whole container of store made salsa and added chili powder. Will make again! This time with lime and/or chicken. Def purée one can of beans and leave one whole. Easy, healthy, and delicious! Even better after 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So easy, tasty, and healthy! I used 3 cans of beans, rinsed and drained. Reserved 1 can. Added 1 tsp no sodium chx bouillon and 2 cups water. Added some chili powder, garlic powder, and lime juice. Used the immersion blender, then added the last can of beans and some frozen corn. In just a few min over med-high heat, dinner was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very Easy! Add fresh cherry tomato (sliced) & cilantro sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SovereignJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite go-to meals. My husband, not a vegetarian, loves it too. I follow the recipe exactly, just vary the brand of salsa to change it up from time to time. Super easy and super delicious! Served with tortilla chips and some chopped avocado over the sour cream puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very easy. I garnished with cheddar cheese and it was delicious. I also used beef broth instead of vegetable and it came out great. I think this will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Mads as is and it was not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States