Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I followed it as written and it was a little too salty. I drained the beans, too. Next time I will add a 3rd can of beans and maybe cut the broth with some water. The salsa adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made half a recipe, just in case I didn't like it. I used black bean and corn salsa. Next time I will make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Followed suggestions from other reviewers and the result was a hit! Onion, garlic & extra cumin. Excellent way to throw this soup together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My first ever attempt at making a soup that didn't plop out of a can, and it went terrific! Followed some of the advice here- the sherry, etc, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very easy to make! Make sure you love the taste of the salsa you use because that's going to have something to do with the soup's flavour. I used Ziggy's Salsa from President's Choice here in Canada because it's my favourite salsa .... and it was awesome. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Atton Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
We loved this! It couldn't be easier ... the flavor is better than expected ... it's all stuff you keep in the house ... PERFECT! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Family favorite. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
After a couple of minutes, the soup started getting really thick, and lost the flavor of the delicious salsa. When I had a spoon of soup while it was boiling, I thought it was much better. Overall, this was okay, but I'm going for another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
So easy, so tasty and good for you. Fiancé loved it! Full of flavor. Use hot salsa if your into spice foods :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My go-to easy, flavorful soup for a quick, low carb lunch. Definitely add more cumin, lime, and cilantro per the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States