Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great! Added cooked, shredded chicken and sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found this to be bland and boring, although certainly easy, especially if you have an immersion blender. It could be my own fault because I hate cumin and I left it out. I considered trying again with sauteed onions and garlic, adding thyme and another can of beans and maybe pouring in some sherry, but decided to find a recipe elsewhere instead of essentially trying to create my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a filling and delicious soup. I used it as a side dish, but it could easily be a main dish in itself. It would also be scrumptious to add some grass fed hamburger meat if you wanted to. I also had to use a can of pinto beans in place of one can of black beans, and it still came out scrumptious. Even our 3 y.o. grandson couldn't get enough of it! That is a true testimonial!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent as is! If you like more heat use hot picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow Wow .... amaziing easy and great flavor .... i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by Susan Vitovic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My wife cannot get enough of this soup. It is always on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Pretty basic and ok. I'd go 31/2 stars. It doesn't come close to any I've eaten in a restaurant. If your looking for something quick, easy and filling, this would fit the bill. I'd probably prefer a taco soup. Thank you for sharing. I would make again with a bit of tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We have used this as a beginning to a great black bean soup. We also use chicken broth instead of the veg. broth. And we add smoked ham to it, puree it with the beans and broth.Using a mild salsa can reduce the overwhelming flavor of salsa, as well as an extra can of beans. It is great! We top it with a dollop of sour cream and chopped tomatoes, and a bit of shredded cheddar. GREAT REVIEWS from family! Even the little ones will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States