Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So simple and good. Like other reviewers I sautéed some garlic and onion first, then added the beans and a can of Rotel and the other ingredients. I used my immersion blender to smooth everything out and served with sour cream and cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Fantastic. My changes... I didn't have salsa so I added 2 large/meaty tomatoes, 1 small onion, 1 large green bell pepper to the food processor. As well as 2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp cilantro. I also opted to keep 1/4 of the beans whole and add to the soup as well as 1 onion diced and sauteed. I topped with shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super easy and very tasty. I used low salt/fat chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Otherwise, I made just as recipe stated. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very please with how my soup turned out. Going forward I'll be using hot salsa to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Loved it just as it is. The only change I would make next time is to use chicken broth or stock. Great Soup, I am in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsnickburns
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I didn't have a few ingredients so I had to substitute a few things: cumin was substituted for chili powder, green onion was substituted for red onion (added during blending). I also added two teaspoons of sriracha hot sauce and garnished with crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy to put together. Amazing flavor. Unbelievably easy! A lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My kids loved this recipe and begged me to make it the next day after we ate it. I didn't add the cumin, but added a small can of chilies after I doubled the original recipe. I also served it with tortilla chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and each time it turns a little different, based on what I have on hand. Every time, it turns out delicious, though! Medium salsa? Great! Canned tomatoes & hot sauce instead of salsa? That works too! I love how versatile and tasty this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States