Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
AMAZING! I made these cookies a couple days ago. My boyfriend came over and insisted he didn't like ginger cookies. I convinced him into trying them and he loved them and thinks I should make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I and my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Oh wow, fabulous, just fabulous! Love how the molasses flavor comes through, thinking next time I'll roll in raw sugar instead of "white" sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vanhoek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
very tasty but needed to be cooked a tad longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe and the dough was too soft added extra flour, refrigerated, still no luck... baked them and they turned out like little flavorless hocky pucks. Cannot taste any spice or molasis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Reed
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I let my dough chill for 30 minutes before baking and did not flatten them....they came out AMAZINGLY! I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, turned out beautifully! I have never made ginger cookies or gingerbread before, so I was really nervous, but these turned out great. They are yummy and LOOK really good, too! I was snapping lots of photos, I was so impressed with how they turned out. Next day, after putting them in a sealed Tupperware container, they are almost softer than they were when I first baked them. Had no problems rolling the dough, though other reviewers have mentioned it. I made the recipe as directed, rolled the dough into balls, dipped it in sugar, and flattened it a little bit on the cookie sheet. No issues, they turned out great! They look like store bought cookies, they are so pretty. Just love how they look. :) Delicious cookies, highly recommend. Definitely making these next Christmas for friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States