Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lukert2
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Make sure you put the dough in the fridge for 40-50 minutes. It helped a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made a few changes to this recipe-- honey instead of molasses, skipped the clove and salt, and used unsalted butter, not margarine. The consistency was the same, and the cookies turned out better than I had hoped. See photo. Soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. They hit the spot. I've been craving soft ginger cookies since Christmas. And, yes, they do stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were nice and fluffy! so yummy! some say these had to much flavor.. wich was great! because thats how they were supposed to be. I dont know anout them but I think they were Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Easy to make and they taste very good, not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not impressed, these cookies spread too much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These cookies are awesome. I really like ginger, so I increased the ground ginger to 3 tsp (1 tbsp) and added a 1/4 cup of finely minced, candied ginger. Fortunately for me, my wife doesn't really like ginger, so I get the whole batch to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txntv
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly -- from stirring in the dry stuff by hand (it says mixing earlier ... so I suspected the recipe is serious when it says stir) to flattening them slightly. Yet they turned out flat without a cracked appearance. Not pretty ... and we eat with our eyes first. They taste gingery as I expected. Easy peasy although my hand got tired of stirring. Sounds like I need to try putting these in the freezer although I had no trouble rolling them. Or flattening them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was such an amazing recipe ! Ugh delicious sweet,spicy and with a cup of milk just right!.... first try and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States