Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Awesome, love this recipe. Will be keeping these in my recipe box of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
These came out awesome! I used regular butter, and instead of water used the juice from a clementine. They are still soft and chewy two days later. The only reason they even lasted this long is because I hid a couple from the kids for myself! I will be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times, and yet, I cannot make them look anything like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
With butter instead of margarine and orange juice in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Kate Findley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We did three batches at once... I think I would recommend doing one or maybe two, batch at a time to give you a little time in between batches unless you have an assembly line going, lol! But we did okay and most of them turned out great! I also recommend NOT smoothing them down too far once they are on the cookie sheet. Leave them a little plump so they will be a little thicker. And err on the side of smaller if you're going to err at all... The bigger the ball, the flatter cookie, or so it seemed with ours. All in all, though, we had a good first run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kate Findley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
So good. I refrigerated the dough and flattened the ball with a glass. Sift the dry ingredients to make sure everything is evenly mixed. 6year old Sophie loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tryed this recipe for the first time and added more like 5 cups of flour and more margarine 1 and 1/2 cups marg. and alittle less sugar and alittle more molasses. Mine didn't turn out gooey they turned out perfectly. love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Jans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Just baked these today. As suggested I substituted OJ for the water. Nice spice flavor. My cookies are flat, but for some reason all of my cookies are always flat. However these are soft centers with just the right amount of crisp edges. Will make again. I used a scoop and had no problems with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The reason I give 4 stats is because although these are definitely tender, spicy and delicious - they just didn't come out like the picture (dark brown and crackled) which was half of the reason I wanted to try the recipe. I will definitely make these again - I sprinkled extra sugar on the after rolling and flattening, they cam out nice and sparkly. Also, I didn't chill before rolling and had no problems, I used a small cookie scoop and scooped them directly into the sugar with ease. Although if anyone has tips to why the picture is dark and crackled and and most of the others aren't - id love to know lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe, easy to follow and tasted great! They were even extra soft as stated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States