Big Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
the BEST recipe!!! I love this recipe I make it every year for the past 3 years for xmas! and even sometimes when my husband ask for them :) they are soft and moist inside! they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love these cookies! I bake them every year for Christmas and everyone always looks forward to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These got snarfed down. They came out perfectly soft and chewy without feeling underbaked. I didn't have the margarine on hand so ended up using the salted butter I had. Left out the salt the recipe called for and it ended up fine. I also took another reviewer's advice and used orange juice in place of the water. I did not have any trouble working with the dough immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Best cookies ever! They have become my daughters go to cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have no idea what happened , the reviews are what made me make it, and my cookies turned out nothing as described ! the molasses flavor was much more stronger than ginger and the cookies came out very chewy and thin .I followed the ingredients and directions just have no idea what happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukert2
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Make sure you put the dough in the fridge for 40-50 minutes. It helped a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made a few changes to this recipe-- honey instead of molasses, skipped the clove and salt, and used unsalted butter, not margarine. The consistency was the same, and the cookies turned out better than I had hoped. See photo. Soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. They hit the spot. I've been craving soft ginger cookies since Christmas. And, yes, they do stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were nice and fluffy! so yummy! some say these had to much flavor.. wich was great! because thats how they were supposed to be. I dont know anout them but I think they were Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States