Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was great sauce, keeping the recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so awesome. Al this should have been a secret and not revealed..... But being as you are so kind and sweet and shared it look at how many people are gaining your SECRET. I have never had anything even come close to this and for the person that compared it to Sweet Baby Rays (yuk not even close period). You know the way to a womans heart is thru her stomach. I will never lose this recipe and will remember Big Al forever! Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I've made this many times except I use 1/4 tea of cayenne instead of half...personal preference. Also, this last time, I completely forgot the butter and it was still awesome. Seriously, I can drink this out of a glass. Love-love-love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Great BBQ sauce. I like it so much more than the commercially prepared sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is the best I have ever tasted. I make huge batches and can it. Everywhere I take it people love it! Thank you very much for sharing. I no longer buy BBQ sauce from the store, it just doesn't compare to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merideth
Home Town: Seymour, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I left out 1/4 cup of the brown sugar, 1/2 of the salt, and didnt have onion powder so I minced 1/4 of a small onion and added it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Awesome!! Better than any store-bought. Made it just like the recipe says, except used regular vinegar instead of the wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Love it! Can't believe I made it so quickly and that it was soooo good. I halved the recipe in my head and miscalculated the brown sugar by adding 2 extra T's but it was still really really great! Thanks for the great recipe Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
FANTASTIC I will no longer be buying BBQ sauce. Hands down this is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I cannot give this recipe enough stars. My husband and I own a Traeger and make this sauce all the time to put on pulled pork, chicken, pancakes....(just kidding)! But it really is that good. Many people have requested this recipe from us after tasting it. We cannot eat bottled BBQ sauce anymore. Totally worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States