Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! This was my first time making barbecue sauce and I have to say...it's better than any bottled sauce!! Will make it again for sure!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
For the 4th, we smoked chicken parts and country-style ribs (after using a KC dry rub) and then finished them off with this sauce. We stuck to the recipe exactly, and our guests were asking for a taste while it was simmering because the aroma was unbelievable. We cooked it for about an hour, and it turned out thick and delicious. We just used some of the leftover sauce for some pulled chicken, and the flavor was even better. No more bottled sauce for us since we'll be using this as our go-to BBQ sauce. Thanks Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is by far the best sauce I have ever had. I make it constantly, for everything,Thank You for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is an awesome BBQ Sauce! I made a half batch (24 servings) to try this out on some grilled chicken and pork ribs. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, so I used 3 ounces of tomato paste and 1 cup of water. Otherwise I made as directed. Simmered about 30 minutes stirring often to get to my desired thickness. I am thinking of making the full recipe the next time, but am uncertain how long this will store in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This sauce is absolutely delicious. I used it for some pork ribs I was preparing, and it just completed the dish. I think I just cried a little. Yes it is that good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Good, but maybe a little less vinegar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My family makes me triple the recipe to have leftovers to keep in the fridge. I won't use anything else after trying this fantastic sauce. Here's an easy idea: shread chicken breast, add sauce and you have an instant sandwich. My son thinks this is the most amazing thing and it is the easiest ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Excellent flavor and easy to make. No more buying BBQ sauce from the store now. It "made" our pulled pork sandwiches taste like the ones from our favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Such a yummy delish Bbq sauce! Quick and easy way to impress your friends with a homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Woo hoo! Right at the top of best sweet and moderately spicy BBQ sauces. Subbed balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar but otherwise made as written. This sauce was used in the Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs recipe from this site, and it was a marriage made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 61-70 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States