Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I wanted to try a new BBQ sauce and stumbled across this recipe. Figured I give it a try and see what happened. This sauce is now the only BBQ I will use. Great flavor and it makes more than enough to last many grilling sessions. Read a couple reviews and decided to cook much longer than suggested. Simmered for 15 minutes longer than suggested and got a nice thick sauce. Used on pork chops, chicken, and ribs. Brand name BBQ doesn't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was great sauce, keeping the recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so awesome. Al this should have been a secret and not revealed..... But being as you are so kind and sweet and shared it look at how many people are gaining your SECRET. I have never had anything even come close to this and for the person that compared it to Sweet Baby Rays (yuk not even close period). You know the way to a womans heart is thru her stomach. I will never lose this recipe and will remember Big Al forever! Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I've made this many times except I use 1/4 tea of cayenne instead of half...personal preference. Also, this last time, I completely forgot the butter and it was still awesome. Seriously, I can drink this out of a glass. Love-love-love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Great BBQ sauce. I like it so much more than the commercially prepared sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is the best I have ever tasted. I make huge batches and can it. Everywhere I take it people love it! Thank you very much for sharing. I no longer buy BBQ sauce from the store, it just doesn't compare to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merideth
Home Town: Seymour, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I left out 1/4 cup of the brown sugar, 1/2 of the salt, and didnt have onion powder so I minced 1/4 of a small onion and added it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Awesome!! Better than any store-bought. Made it just like the recipe says, except used regular vinegar instead of the wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Love it! Can't believe I made it so quickly and that it was soooo good. I halved the recipe in my head and miscalculated the brown sugar by adding 2 extra T's but it was still really really great! Thanks for the great recipe Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States