Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I've made this a dozen times and it is hands down the BEST BBQ sauce ever. It always gets rave reviews!!! A perfect mix of sweet & spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I am sorry, I don't understand why this is so popular. Personal preference, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Better than any store bought. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is soooo good, I did tweak it a little, I cut the brown sugar by 1/2 cup and used raw apple cider vinegar. It added a little zip and heat, like I said soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Scaled it back to 12 servings and doubled the spices (except salt)...awesome BBQ sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this tonight, delicious! I did make a few very minor adjustments to accommodate our taste. I slightly decreased the cayenne powder, black pepper and the salt. I didn't have enough red wine vinegar so I used about 3/4 cup red wine vinegar and topped it off with white vinegar. I didn't add the amount suggested in the recipe though, I like more sweet than tangy as far as sauce goes. I also added a few teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce, about 1 1/2 tablespoons of regular yellow mustard, 1/4 cup more brown sugar and 1/4 cup of honey. I thought the flavor was mediocre before my adjustments,and was too tart for our taste. There wasn't any ingredient that I left out, I just added. After my changes this recipe was OUTSTANDING!!! Will save this one and make a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Soooo good! I will never buy BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband LOVES this bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this sauce a long time ago and loved it. Made it again recently and I am very satisfied with the taste. Much better than the plastic bottle brands in the grocery store. I've tried it as directed and added a few ingredients to give it a little kick: 3 tsp. cayenne 1 TBS mesquite seasoning 3 TBS habanero sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made this sauce exactly by the recipe. Used it on Bar-B-Q chicken breasts, on the grill. Was excellent. As good or better than any I have bought in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States