Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe!! Cut it in half to try it out -- will be making a full recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made it tonight as written and it is delicious. Like others stated, tastes just like Sweet Baby Rays sauce, so you have to like a sweet sauce. Don't skip the liquid smoke or the spices, it would make a difference. Thank you for a great recipe. The amount is a lot by the way. EDIT: 6/12/15 I have now made it twice and used it on ribs and chicken several times. I also cut the sugar the second time because it is so sweet. My family preferred it with the additional sugar because it caramelized better on the grill. I'm ok with the lesser sugar content but I feel that you need to up the spiciness a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved it as did my husband. Everyone I've fed it to wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Wonderful bbq sauce! This was the 4th time I made this and it's always great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This sauce is amazing. It's the first BBQ sauce I've ever made - I need it for my pulled pork recipe - and I'm bowled over by it. I always thought I didn't like BBQ sauce, because I've only ever had bottled. This is perfect. I made a couple of subs: I used fresh garlic because I didn't have powdered, and I forgot the brown sugar. Am glad I did because it's super sweet even without it. Have bookmarked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Stop looking! This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Adelung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am just now getting around to rating this recipe, but I have made it MANY times. This is my go-to sauce for everything barbecue. This is actually the recipe that turned me on to allrecipes. I found it looking around at recipes online, 3 years or so ago. It makes everyone in my family happy. I leave out celery seed as I rarely ever have it on hand. I also don't always have molasses on hand, so when I don't I just increase the brown sugar a little. Either way it comes out perfect, EVERYTIME. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome sauce i chucked in a bit of home made whisky baby very yummo cooked my chicken thighs in. Beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have been looking for a tasty barbecue sauce for a long time without success. This is the best of the best!! The molasses & liquid smoke make this amazing. I won't ever use another barbecue sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States