Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
THE best Spanish Rice we ever ate whether served in a restaurant or at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This was so easy and so good. I'll never buy the "box" spanish rice mixes again. Thanks for offering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I love mexican food but I have never liked spanish rice! I make killer tacos and my boyfriend asked me to make rice,I love salsa so I tried this it was great! My boyfriend liked it alot better than what you get in a restraunt,I will be making this along with refried beans with all my mexican dinners! Cannot wait to see what company says!I will let them know where I got the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I absolutely loved this recipe it was so easy to make... I didn't have onions on hand so i used chopped green onions instead with some 1 clove of chopped garlic and it taseted great even the kids loved it I will definately be using this one again thank you !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe ROCKS! I'm ADDICTED! I've served it to many friends and relatives and everybody loves it. We're all picky eaters too! Anyway, the only thing I would clarify is that I made it with LONG grain white rice and La Victoria chunky salsa. If you use low-sodium chicken broth you may have to add salt for flavor. VERY EASY and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I hated this recipe! It was awful. Everyone I served this to, politely put it down. How embarassing! It tastes bland, and nothing like spanish rice at all. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I liked this recipe better the second time I made it. I used 2 cups broth instead of 1 1/2 and added some canned corn and a little enchilada sauce. The rice came out much more tender and it had a little more flavor. Overall this is a very easy recipe and can be easily changed to meet personal tastes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Previous reviewer must have made this wrong. This is delicious. Add more chicken broth if needed as rice tends to soak up the liquid if it sets for a long period of time. Also, use a good brand of picante sauce for best results. This is definitely better than restaurant rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
My whole family loved this recipe. It tasted just like what would be served in an authentic resturant. I will be using this recipe again and again, thanks so much. I did increase the salsa for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I had this recipe revised to feed 20 people & it never quite worked. After the initial cooking time the rice was still crunchy. After adding much more water, broth & salsa & let it cook for another hour, it was soft, but not a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States