Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy. 8 & 10 year old kids loved this. Actually used brown rice instead and turned out fine with a little more cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Since finding this gem of a recipe, I have made it numerous times and never tire of it. As I don't care for spicy foods, I use mild salsa when making for myself. If friends are coming over and they like spicy, I use hot salsa for them and make another batch for myself with mild. To make a very quick meal, I slice Oscar Meyer turkey sausage, which is fully cooked, and add to the rice. Add a salad and crusty bread and voila, dinner in a jiffy. You cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Everyone loved this. The only change I made was I added 1 package of frozen corn to give it a more tex-mex look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is great, so easy! I make sure to use a salsa with less salt as this can turn out quite salty. I also find that if you leave it to cook it will stick to the bottom of the pan, you really need to continue stirring and scraping the bottom of the pot the whole way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My family loves this recipe! I run the salsa through a food chopper to appease my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Mmmm! So easy with such tasty results! Surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ray
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Where can I post my pic, so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Really delicious and very simple to make. I added extra onion and a bit of cumin added, as other reviewers mentioned. I made it with medium spicy salsa and it had a bit too much of a kick to it, to my taste. Next time I think I'll use mild salsa. Also, I didn't have chicken broth so I used the powdered consomme instead. I'm sure chicken broth would be amazing, but in a pinch, the powder works fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Super easy and pretty good! I do half salsa, and half sweet corn relish mix that I find at the grocery store. Makes it slightly sweet, not half bad. I've made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Salsa in a recipe? Didn't think it would work,but this was the best Spanish rice I've ever made. My family enjoyed it, will continue to make it and I thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States