Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent!!! This will be made frequently in my home! Made it exactly as is. Here's how the conversation went:Me:"Honey, will you taste this and see if you think it needs anything"? Boyfriend: "It's perfect" (Next time I may try it with brown rice and see how that turns out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this at a work party for a large group, so we scaled up the recipe and it still turned out great! The cooking time had to be adjusted until all the liquid was absorbed, but this was easy to monitor, so not a big deal. This is very simpler to make, and easy to customize, such as different types of salsa based on how spicy you like it. It keeps for a few days, so you can make a large batch and have it for a few days, too. A great side or base for many other options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lutheranhen
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I substituted butter for the oil and I added a can of diced Tomatoes and green chillies. My family loves Spanish rice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I added a pound of ground beef after cooking the onion, then followed the recipe as written from there. It was a quick delicious complete meal. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add a smidge more liquid, perhaps an extra 1/2 cup of broth. Try this. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I liked this recipe. I love the fact that it can be VERY versatile just by changing what salsa you use. I didn't follow the instructions exactly like I should have and suffered from undercooked rice, but by my own impatience. I look forward to making this again and doing it right next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Thought it was great. My kids loved it. Reminds me of the rice I are in Mexico last visit. I used a hot salsa and it was a nice heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cottrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the best!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcgibson34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made it per the recipe but added 1tbs of dizzy pig fajitaish BBQ rub. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I wish I could give this 100 stars! I am always looking for fabulous rice recipes. This is a winner! I've already made this twice in the same week. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was nice and simple. I used Thai jasmine rice and fresh salsa (from the grocery store). I followed the directions exactly and got perfect results: fluffy rice. Maybe next time I'll add some minced garlic, but that's just a personal preference. This does make a lot and a family of four will have leftovers. I estimated that this makes about 9 servings (1/2 cup servings, about 94 calories each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States