Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added salt and one pich of saffron to the chicken broth. I made The best fresh tomato salsa recipe that I found on allrecipes. Probably less tomatoes than a salsa jar but very good! Thank you, will make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy Recipe, easy clean up, easy crowd pleaser. What more can you ask for? Made this for Mexican night, added a dash of cumin and chile powder for a kick. You can also add some garlic. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I didn't have chicken broth so I substituted it with 2 cups water & 1 packet chicken ramen noodle powder! This came out delicious!!!!! :) thank you for this delicious recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe - made it exactly as instructed, used a good quality Mexican salsa and also added a clove of garlic after sautéing the onions. Surprisingly easy and delicious, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!!! I used more onion than the recipe called for and added 1 tsp of garlic. Fried my rice until translucent. I didn't have any salsa so I substituted mild Rotel and Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning. Spicy and yummy. Best Spanish Rice I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I used Pace salsa medium, which added some spice to it. Next time I plan on using Pace mild just because I'm not crazy about spicy things. I was surprised how well the flavors blended. ii want sure about the ingredients but it didn't taste like you just threw salsa into some rice. thus recipe is something we'll be making regularly new. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The spanish loving folks in this home...said it was really good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used vegetable broth and mango salsa - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is for the best Spanish rice recipe ever had. I have a very picky 5 year old and he loves thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Super easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States