Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe, only substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the chunky salsa, I didn't have any. Made a large quantity of 4 cups. I used 2 1/2 cups of liquid per cup of rice, covered it and let it come to a hard boil, then turned off the heat and let it continue to cook for 25 minutes, it was perfect! Just don't be tempted to uncover during the last 25 minutes, it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This turned out very nice. The flavor was very fresh, and the rice was fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Followed recipe, other than adding about 1/2cp onion. It looked and smelled delicious, but it turned out a little bland. I use a salsa that I know and love, that is chunky and full of flavor. I might try this again in the future, but it will need more seasoning for sure. Sauteing the rice really did make it more Spanish style than sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Awesome flavors and a colorful presentation for the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe had a great taste and easy to make.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved the recipe, it worked out great. But, because I love that taste of garlic in my Spanish rice, I added some and it was perfect for me.It was so easy to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donyella38

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This Spanish rice was delicious! I must admit that I had to modify it to use some tomatoes from my garden. I replaced the salsa with 2cups of cooked tomatoes and McCormick's Mexican seasoning, and garlic. I used 1 cup of beef broth and 1 cup of long grain rice. I used green pepper instead of onion. I made it a meal by add,ing browned lean ground beef and simmering it all for 20 minutes. I let it with the lid on for another 5 minutes ..... My husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Not bad, and very easy in a pinch. I used beef broth, since I didn't have chicken. Turned out just as good. If you want to get creative with it you can add diced mushrooms, olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very good. I didn't have any salsa so used a can of rotels it was yummy. Will try with salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this with my enchiladas. My 2 year old had 3 helpings and my husband said it tasted "just like the Mexican restaurant" who knew it could be this easy and this tasty? No more pre-packaged mediocre Spanish rice for this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States