Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent spanish rice. Could not be any easier. I used water with chicken stock paste. Loved that the rice wasn't sticky. Must try for a quick and easy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed it word for word and my rice was perfection. Thank you for posting this! I'm about to make some now to pair with my quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Halligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Best Spanish rice recipe ever! I followed directions almost, then added my own touches from other reviews. My additions were: one small can of mild diced green chilis. 1/4 tsp. chili powder. Also never removed lid while cooking and let it sit off the burner for 5 minutes. Also.....used 2 tablespoons of butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This spanish rice receipe was excellent. I made it exactly as directed. I served it with enchilidas and my husband and I enjoyed it very much. Give it a try. I think you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my new favorite way to cook rice. Excellent flavor and texture. Love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Finally a easy, delicious homemade way to make Spanish rice. No more boxed spanish rice! I used my homemade salsa that isn't chunky and it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not spicy enough and a bit too tomatoish (probably owing to the whole salsa thing). I would love to see a recipe with the spices etc and not so much tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a delicious quick recipe. I used a time-saver to speed up the recipe. I cook my rice in a rice cooker in the morning; this allows me to have the rice ready to cook with later in the day. When I start the recipe in the evening, I first sauté the onions, then add the cooked rice followed by the salsa. Finally, I add one cup of vegetarian broth to the rice and allow it to simmer to remove excess water. It's delish and all that much quicker ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This certainly wasn't horrible but it was nothing special. I used my own homemade salsa and I had high hopes but it just wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I added a yellow pepper in with the onion and garlic just before adding rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States