Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was definitely good - I never realized before exactly what gave Spanish rice the flavoring and color! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Its a great recipe and is flexible enough to personalize it to your family's tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I did make a few adjustments though. Instead of white rice i used brown rice. (to be healthier) I also used onion soup powder instead of onions (picky eater) but it was still amazing. I enjoyed it all and will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Not bad. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great recipe and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizpat
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I didn't have chicken broth so I substituted veggie stock and threw in a chicken boullion cube, best rice by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have made this Spanish rice for many years you can put a little cumin in it adds a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Our family loved this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except I increased to 1/4 diced onion and added one cube of chicken bouillon in addition to chicken broth, as I was concerned about having enough flavor. We like lots of flavor! I did brown the onions and the rice very well. I used Pace Chunky salsa with medium heat. I will make this again and again! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
sounds really similar to the recipe i have but instead of salsa i put in a cup of V8 Juice :) YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Voisin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I added garlic to the onion. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States