Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We didn't like this at all. We don't usually eat jarred salsa so maybe that's why it tasted odd but we thought this tasted like packaged food not homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe turns out great every time. Except I add two cloves of garlic and use 1-10oz can Rotel Diced Tomatoes and Jalapenos instead of salsa. Throw another tablespoon of fresh chopped Jalapeno in if you like it extra spicy. Everyone who's eaten it, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Sautéed about 1/4 C. minced onion, 3 green onions and 1 hefty garlic clove then added the rice to sautee. Used 1 can of mild Rotel (15 oz.) and 2 C. chicken stock with 1.5 cups of white Jasmine rice, cooking 22 minutes then allowing to set for 5 with the lid on. The end result was fluffy instead of gummy and very flavorful. Next time I'll add 1/2 tsp. cumin and maybe a dash of chili powder, but the overall flavor was great and, importantly, the texture was SO MUCH BETTER than any packaged rice of ANY brand (and believe me, we've tried them all). I served this to 4 adults with some leftovers -- not a ton. I'd 1.5 the recipe if serving for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I REALLY, REALLY liked this one. Totally awesome and it was so quick to get the point I could walk away and make the rest of my dinner. I guess I made it to early for over roasting my chicken but it warmed back up well. It was delicious with some taco shells and marinated chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Mine didn't turn out, because I barely undercooked the rice. Took it off too early for fear of it burning. My fault, not the recipe's. What WAS edible, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gen
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe needs no substitution. It is so flavorful and not at all dry like a lot of Spanish rice recipes. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I didn't use an onion, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My husband would eat this with every meal if I would fix it with every meal! I personally, wouldn't think so good with say---ice cream, but he would. Try it, you'll love it.--especially with cheese/onion enchiladas and red beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Super easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I will definitely be making this again! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States