Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Easy as pie and tasted better! Thanks for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Gusman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was so good and so easy! I only had white jasmine rice on hand so that's what I used along with green onions. I used a medium salsa and it gave the dish a little bite! I'll have to try it with brown rice next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Best Mexican Rice recipe that I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I cheated with success rice, and than added the broth and salsa, accordingly. This is so easy and yet has a nice freshness to it as opposed to the pre packaged rice. Another thing that is a plus, is you control the heat you like by your choice of salsa. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Excellent! The only change I would make to make it more flavorful is to swap the olive oil for bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Pick the salsa depending on how spicy you want it. When I've been out of salsa I have used fire roasted tomatoes instead with just a few spices include a little red pepper. This is my go-to recipe for Spanish rice on taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This has the potential to be a great recipe. I tasted a little too much chicken broth and it made the taste a lil overbearing. Instead perhaps I'll add more salsa. I used fresh salsa and I liked that. Perhaps I'll use a combination of salsas and less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
All three of my kids and husband (who are the pickiest eaters EVER). Loved this rice. It was easy to make, and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Super easy and very tasty! Will never use out of the package again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
ive tried this recipe twice and it doesn't turn out. The rice turns out crunchy cause it doesn't cook in 20 minutes. The liquid is soaked up so quick it just ends up burning the rice, this is more like an all day recipe instead of quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States