Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
made as directed, I eyeballed the amount of water to the rice and added cilantro to finish. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! Its simple and you can easily modify it for your own taste. I love garlic so I added minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is good, and easy for a home cooked mexican meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added salt and one pich of saffron to the chicken broth. I made The best fresh tomato salsa recipe that I found on allrecipes. Probably less tomatoes than a salsa jar but very good! Thank you, will make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy Recipe, easy clean up, easy crowd pleaser. What more can you ask for? Made this for Mexican night, added a dash of cumin and chile powder for a kick. You can also add some garlic. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I didn't have chicken broth so I substituted it with 2 cups water & 1 packet chicken ramen noodle powder! This came out delicious!!!!! :) thank you for this delicious recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe - made it exactly as instructed, used a good quality Mexican salsa and also added a clove of garlic after sautéing the onions. Surprisingly easy and delicious, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!!! I used more onion than the recipe called for and added 1 tsp of garlic. Fried my rice until translucent. I didn't have any salsa so I substituted mild Rotel and Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning. Spicy and yummy. Best Spanish Rice I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I used Pace salsa medium, which added some spice to it. Next time I plan on using Pace mild just because I'm not crazy about spicy things. I was surprised how well the flavors blended. ii want sure about the ingredients but it didn't taste like you just threw salsa into some rice. thus recipe is something we'll be making regularly new. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The spanish loving folks in this home...said it was really good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States