Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
ive tried this recipe twice and it doesn't turn out. The rice turns out crunchy cause it doesn't cook in 20 minutes. The liquid is soaked up so quick it just ends up burning the rice, this is more like an all day recipe instead of quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a great recipe! the chicken broth is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I added a bit of dried onion instead of fresh. I skipped browning the rice and just cooked it all in my rice cooker. This was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yum! I made a slight addition of green bell pepper to give it some color and a little crunch. I sautéed it in with more onions than recipe calls for. This was perfect with the Salsa Chicken recipe here on Allrecipes. I served the chicken and rice with refried beans and it was all so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
made this the other night very good didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We didn't like this at all. We don't usually eat jarred salsa so maybe that's why it tasted odd but we thought this tasted like packaged food not homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe turns out great every time. Except I add two cloves of garlic and use 1-10oz can Rotel Diced Tomatoes and Jalapenos instead of salsa. Throw another tablespoon of fresh chopped Jalapeno in if you like it extra spicy. Everyone who's eaten it, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Sautéed about 1/4 C. minced onion, 3 green onions and 1 hefty garlic clove then added the rice to sautee. Used 1 can of mild Rotel (15 oz.) and 2 C. chicken stock with 1.5 cups of white Jasmine rice, cooking 22 minutes then allowing to set for 5 with the lid on. The end result was fluffy instead of gummy and very flavorful. Next time I'll add 1/2 tsp. cumin and maybe a dash of chili powder, but the overall flavor was great and, importantly, the texture was SO MUCH BETTER than any packaged rice of ANY brand (and believe me, we've tried them all). I served this to 4 adults with some leftovers -- not a ton. I'd 1.5 the recipe if serving for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I REALLY, REALLY liked this one. Totally awesome and it was so quick to get the point I could walk away and make the rest of my dinner. I guess I made it to early for over roasting my chicken but it warmed back up well. It was delicious with some taco shells and marinated chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Mine didn't turn out, because I barely undercooked the rice. Took it off too early for fear of it burning. My fault, not the recipe's. What WAS edible, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States