Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used olive oil and half a white onion and two cloves minced garlic. Also, before adding the broth and salsa I added 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp ground cumin and 1 tsp ground coriander. Also, I used fresh salsa with fresh coriander in it. Worked out very very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This worked well for me as a starting point. To make it for those of us who don't each chicken, I used a vegetable soup starter in water, pre-mixed before adding to the dish. I also reduced the amount of rice (and water proportionally). To make a complete meal in the one pan, I added medium-thinly-cut (1/4" - 1/2") tuna steaks to the pan when it began to simmer. When the rice was done, so was the tuna. Use fresh tuna fillets; not canned tuna! BTW, I added garlic but I doubt I would have tasted the difference given the salsa's flavor dominated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Poster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaughnMin
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this to go with chicken burritos and now we do not have the burritos without this rice. It is the best rice I have made or have had at a Mexican restaurant. Also is the easiest to make and I usually have everything it calls for. Just follow the recipe.. no reason to change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I was going to add other seasonings to spice it up a bit but when I tasted it while it was cooking I was so surprised how good this tasted I didn't add a thing. This was so good; it is a keeper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this rice and it was delicious! I made a few changes. I added 2 cloves chopped garlic and mixed tomato sauce & salsa. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great easy Spanish Rice recipe. Great addition to any meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I made this dish I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!!! The second time I made it I wanted to make it a bit healthier so I left out the chicken broth. This made a big difference and was not near as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Pretty darn good. Very easy. I've been wanting a good Spanish rice recipe. Made it for a dinner party and it was a hit. My stove runs hot, so I really had to monitor it and couldn't cook it as long as needed, but with rest it turned out fine. I like the fact that you can change it up with different salsas, tonight it was a little spicy. I do believe the browning of the rice does something to it. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this for our July 4th celebration for my family. It was a huge hit. My husband and g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States