Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Easy and my family loved it! Wonderful flavor. I would put 1/4 C more of broth next time because the rice was a tiny bit hard for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my rice is still raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is good. A little salty for me but I over did it on the chicken bullion. More is not always better. I used spicy canned salsa and it added an extra bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's pretty good, I added black beans and green onions and a bit of salt. However my chicken broth was low sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
KID APPROVED!!! I made this for the first time last night and my family loved it! They couldn't get enough and kept going back for more. My kids RAVED about it. This recipe will definitely go down in my cookbook as a family favorite and I will share it with everyone I know. It is appropriately named and so easy you could do it in your sleep. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I find that recipe's from the south east tend to be more flavorful. I found this to be dry and bland. I guess its kinda like country gravy, everyone has an opinion of who's is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent!!! This will be made frequently in my home! Made it exactly as is. Here's how the conversation went:Me:"Honey, will you taste this and see if you think it needs anything"? Boyfriend: "It's perfect" (Next time I may try it with brown rice and see how that turns out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this at a work party for a large group, so we scaled up the recipe and it still turned out great! The cooking time had to be adjusted until all the liquid was absorbed, but this was easy to monitor, so not a big deal. This is very simpler to make, and easy to customize, such as different types of salsa based on how spicy you like it. It keeps for a few days, so you can make a large batch and have it for a few days, too. A great side or base for many other options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lutheranhen
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I substituted butter for the oil and I added a can of diced Tomatoes and green chillies. My family loves Spanish rice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I added a pound of ground beef after cooking the onion, then followed the recipe as written from there. It was a quick delicious complete meal. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add a smidge more liquid, perhaps an extra 1/2 cup of broth. Try this. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States