Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
i surprised the boyfriend with this recipe when he got home from work. he loved it so much that he told me to make it again for the next night but this time with quinoa. they are both awesome. the second time I put a red pepper in there as well since that was going bad. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Kaeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So easy and sooooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I usually make the stuff out of a box, this is just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i loved this recipe i made it for dinner it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is easy and tasty! I have a habit of making sticky rice, so I soaked my rice for 30 minutes before cooking. Some commenters said this recipe is too bland, but its a basic rice recipe that is perfect for seasoning to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've tried about 15 or 20 different Spanish rice recipes over the years as its one of my favorite sides to accompany Mexican and Spanish cuisine. Some have been better than others, but nearly all have fallen short. I didn't think this one would be any good because there are so few ingredients, but decided to try it since I was cooking for a picky eater who likes food with fewer, simpler ingredients. Success!!! I will never, ever use another recipe again. I've made it several times since and it has never let me down. I cook from scratch, however because of food allergies in my household, so instead of using store bought salsa, I mix a can of organic tomatoes (or a few fresh that are quartered), a quarter cup of loosely chopped onion, with a good bunch of chopped cilantro, salt, garlic clove, a few slices of pickled jalepeno, and some pickled jalepeno juice, pulse a few times in a food processor, and use that, with the extra saved for the main meal. I usually add a bit of cumin to the rice and some fresh chopped cilantro after its cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was fantastic! I have been looking for an easy way to make Spanish rice with my chicken burritos and enchiladas and this was perfect. Hubby loved it as well. I will make this whenever I make a Mexican food dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great flavor super easy to prepare fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I really like this. Its yummy but easy and the simmering time is perfect for getting the rest of dinner and the table set. I followed the recipe to the letter and see no reason to change it. My only comment is that you want to be sure to use a salsa that you really like. It will make the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I really like the cooking method. As written mine was fairly bland, but I would assume if I'd used a more flavorful salsa that would not have been the case. I ended up adding cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, and red pepper flakes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States