Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I loved this! I made it exactly as written. I even ate leftovers cold one day. :-) Its good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I'm notorious for under-cooker rice. I finally got a rice maker, but I still want to be able to make rice dishes as well. This dish is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I tweaked it, added minced garlic with the onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wldcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've used this recipe at least a dozen times now...it's fantastic! I add whatever vegetables I have on hand when I'm first starting out...kind of like a stir fry, then add rice, then follow recipe. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have not perfected this one yet, I may have to add a little bit more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used olive oil and half a white onion and two cloves minced garlic. Also, before adding the broth and salsa I added 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp ground cumin and 1 tsp ground coriander. Also, I used fresh salsa with fresh coriander in it. Worked out very very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This worked well for me as a starting point. To make it for those of us who don't each chicken, I used a vegetable soup starter in water, pre-mixed before adding to the dish. I also reduced the amount of rice (and water proportionally). To make a complete meal in the one pan, I added medium-thinly-cut (1/4" - 1/2") tuna steaks to the pan when it began to simmer. When the rice was done, so was the tuna. Use fresh tuna fillets; not canned tuna! BTW, I added garlic but I doubt I would have tasted the difference given the salsa's flavor dominated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Poster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaughnMin
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this to go with chicken burritos and now we do not have the burritos without this rice. It is the best rice I have made or have had at a Mexican restaurant. Also is the easiest to make and I usually have everything it calls for. Just follow the recipe.. no reason to change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I was going to add other seasonings to spice it up a bit but when I tasted it while it was cooking I was so surprised how good this tasted I didn't add a thing. This was so good; it is a keeper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States