Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick and easy I made it for a pot luck at work. Added a can of chicken to mix it up a bit. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house and I was really proud of it! My first attempt at Spanish rice. I used half the salsa because I was out but my family likes things mild. I used Jasmine rice and doubled the recipe. It was fantastic! Cheese on top was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie O'Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this Spanish rice and really liked it. I loved that I had pretty much everything in my cupboards to make this this was a great find
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yum! So flavorful. I added hamburger, chili, garlic. Maybe I'll add a little more chili powder for an extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious . I added sofrito and cilantro cooking base. Very YUMMY !! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
we have been making this recipe for years. We add more onion and dice up more tomato as well. Works great with brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystinem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is an old standby at our house. We whip it up and keep it in the fridge for quick burrito lunches during the work week. I made a couple of alterations: Use butter instead of oil to coast the rice. And use an entire tub of salsa instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Much better than the bag and boil Spanish rice mixes. I too, like other reviewers have been taught the rice is supposed to be cooked in the oil until translucent. If it gets brown when its white rice, it has a nearly burnt taste-at least that's my own experience. Suggestions welcome! Only thing extra I added was a heaping dash of Badia complete seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy recipe. Whole family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States