Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My friends beg me for these! The only thing I changed was I used a coleslaw pre shredded mix to make it easier. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved the recipe. I just used the premade coleslaw bag mix and bought mung bean sprouts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Easy and delicious! Like most other reviewers, I added a bit more flavour. I used fresh minced garlic and grated ginger (2 Tbsp each), enough soy sauce to keep it a bit moist and ground beef (as I didn't have any pork on hand). My husband says they're the most delicious egg rolls he's ever eaten. I will definitely be making these again as my go-to recipe for egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved the egg rolls! Second time I made them I used salad shrimp and I always add a tbs peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRiNCESSgIgI
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I now assemble egg roll nuggets together in a jIFFY! I make a huge amount @ once then freeze portions amounts to how many i want to make each time i want em! HUGE yummy taste adjustments: use fresh ginger peel/ cut & mince amount desired to your taste, use 2 tablespoons of oyster sauce in mix, save time by using already prepped dole cabbage bag (shredded carrots&cabbage) these additions make for a SUPERIOR mouth smackin egg roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRiNCESSgIgI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Really quite delicious! Very easy to make. These really taste just like take-out egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is the first time that I made egg rolls. I made a dozen of them and every one raved over them. To be honest I didn't use the ground pork this time so they were actually spring rolls. Next time I'll add the ground pork and I'm sure they will be just as good. Note: I used a thermometer to check the temp and 375 deg. was a little to high as the first batch got a little to much of a tan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
this recipe was easy and it worked well. The egg rolls came together quickly. Just don't overfill them. Using the flour and water to seal them worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved these! Made with Chicken Fried Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States