Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved the recipe. I just used the premade coleslaw bag mix and bought mung bean sprouts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Easy and delicious! Like most other reviewers, I added a bit more flavour. I used fresh minced garlic and grated ginger (2 Tbsp each), enough soy sauce to keep it a bit moist and ground beef (as I didn't have any pork on hand). My husband says they're the most delicious egg rolls he's ever eaten. I will definitely be making these again as my go-to recipe for egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved the egg rolls! Second time I made them I used salad shrimp and I always add a tbs peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRiNCESSgIgI
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I now assemble egg roll nuggets together in a jIFFY! I make a huge amount @ once then freeze portions amounts to how many i want to make each time i want em! HUGE yummy taste adjustments: use fresh ginger peel/ cut & mince amount desired to your taste, use 2 tablespoons of oyster sauce in mix, save time by using already prepped dole cabbage bag (shredded carrots&cabbage) these additions make for a SUPERIOR mouth smackin egg roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRiNCESSgIgI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Really quite delicious! Very easy to make. These really taste just like take-out egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is the first time that I made egg rolls. I made a dozen of them and every one raved over them. To be honest I didn't use the ground pork this time so they were actually spring rolls. Next time I'll add the ground pork and I'm sure they will be just as good. Note: I used a thermometer to check the temp and 375 deg. was a little to high as the first batch got a little to much of a tan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
this recipe was easy and it worked well. The egg rolls came together quickly. Just don't overfill them. Using the flour and water to seal them worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved these! Made with Chicken Fried Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I doubled the spices like it said to try in some of the reviews, but it was still a bland filling. It makes a lot of filling, and I only had won ton wraps instead of egg roll wraps- took way too long to make that way for a sub-par finish. Maybe I did something else wrong, but they weren't that great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States