Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are really good, the only thing that's off is the seasoning; the egg rolls were a little bland. But everything else was great! I multiplied this recipe to serve at Christmas and they were a hit! I'll make them again for sure but i'll make some tweaks to the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I loved these egg rolls and others did too!! I followed the advice that was given by the others and they were FANTASTIC!! Great snacks!!! And delicious with Sweet Chili dipping sauce too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I found the amount of pork asked for in this recipe to be too much. It kind of overpowered the other flavors. I will try it again using less meat and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The recipe is lacking flavor and way too much grease. Next time I will add onion powder and will bake them instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Thanks so much for this idea. Turned out well!!!! I used shredded chicken...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have to rate this low. I couldn't find egg roll wrappers, so I used spring roll skins, which was all I could find. Also didn't have peanut oil, or canola oil, so I used vegetable oil. Mine turned out a greasy mess. Possibly my fault for the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audit princess
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Liked this recipe, I made it for my Scandal viewing party, it was a hit with my guests. I made turkey ones for my non pork eaters, strangely enough the pork ones were the first to go. I Have to make it with the peanut oil next time because the canola oil was way to heavy for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
as written, this is no more than a two star recipe. I agree with other reviewers about the egg rolls being bland and not full of flavor. The second time I made them, I adjusted the recipe so much, it's now completely different and so much better. I finely chopped up two chicken breast and sautéed them with diced onion, chopped garlic, fresh ginger, salt, onion powder, garlic powder and a couple of dashes soy sauce. I added this to the shredded cabbage, added a bag of mung bean sprouts and re-seasoned to taste as necessary. Modifying, or rather changing the recipe made it five-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
ewwwwww it was disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this quick and easy recipe! I followed others' suggestions and doubled the ginger and garlic and used cole saw mix, which I lightly sauteed in a bit of water and soy sauce. One addition I did make to the pork was to add a tablespoon of oyster sauce. Made them for some friends and they said they tasted just like what you'd get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States