Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this quick and easy recipe! I followed others' suggestions and doubled the ginger and garlic and used cole saw mix, which I lightly sauteed in a bit of water and soy sauce. One addition I did make to the pork was to add a tablespoon of oyster sauce. Made them for some friends and they said they tasted just like what you'd get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love these! Cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved the basic recipe, and have fooled around with it a lot. Based on what is available in the house, I have used ground beef instead of pork, a bag of coleslaw in place of cabbage/carrots, and the frozen ginger and garlic cubes. I once threw in some sliced mushrooms and scallions and it tasted great. I also added a Tbs of BBQ Hoisin sauce to the sautéed meat and now I do it every time. The recipe was such a hit that I found my picky, weight-watching brother-in-law with his head in the fridge, looking for a THIRD helping. You can freeze and reheat them in the oven - and they taste just as good. I would recommend not reheating on a high temperature. The outside can burn before the inside is defrosted. 20-25 min on 250 should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this recipe on my vacation It was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Definitely going to alter this recipe next time. Add more veggies and use fresh ginger and garlic. Maybe add some water chestnuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cosmogirl530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've made this recipe 3 times and only spiced it up a little to suit our taste. I added pepper flakes to the sausage and a little soy sauce to the cabbage. To freeze: Fry until golden brown, cool, wrap 2 in wax paper, and wrap in foil or place in a plastic container. When ready to eat, thaw and warm in toaster oven heated at 350 for about 10 minutes. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
A little soy sauce and green onion is a great addition also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My friends beg me for these! The only thing I changed was I used a coleslaw pre shredded mix to make it easier. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved the recipe. I just used the premade coleslaw bag mix and bought mung bean sprouts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Easy and delicious! Like most other reviewers, I added a bit more flavour. I used fresh minced garlic and grated ginger (2 Tbsp each), enough soy sauce to keep it a bit moist and ground beef (as I didn't have any pork on hand). My husband says they're the most delicious egg rolls he's ever eaten. I will definitely be making these again as my go-to recipe for egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States