Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were very good. Family loved them. I only had 1\2 lb pork so that is what I used, left everything else the same maybe a little extra cabbage was the only change. And I used canola oil to fry them. Fairly easy and quick! I made a sweet and sour sauce to dip. Thanks for the recipe Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and very versatile! So I basically cleaned out the fridge put it in an egg roll and baked it!:) Well, not exactly. So I mixed a roll of mild ground pork sausage and a roll of ground turkey, browned together, put in my other ingredients~chopped cabbage, carrots and spices. Once that was in my egg roll wrappers, and brushed with small bit of oil, baked at 400° for 10 mins, turned and 5 mins. Watch out! These puppies bake fast. Served with dipping sauce! And yes, they freeze wonderfully too! Super delish!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe was delicious! It was not only easy to prepare but also easy to cook. The only thing I will tweak in the recipe will be the use of the peanut oil. I'm not sure the flavor warrants spending the extra money. I too, double the garlic and ginger. I also used already shredded cole slaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I defiantly agreed when I first made these they where bland in flavor, next time I made these I decided to add more ginger and it was over seasoned with ginger. It really needed something more than just the two season. But Ill take the advice of playing around to make them taste a little better. So I will try soysauce, lemon pepper or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Mahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this recipe using a coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and carrots. We thought they were a little bland on their own, but were great with a dipping sauce. I will try adding a little more ginger and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were good. Try adding 1tbsp of oyster sauce to the mix. It adds a unique taste. Also, instead of using the flour paste, use eggs whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I hated them, but my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were fantastic! The first batch we deep fried and that's the best way to do them. We had put the others into bake.....not near as good. We will definitely be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tried it several times. I used Napa and Savoy cabbage at different times. I've also used onions, scallions, celery, and carrots when I didnt have cabbage. Delicious either way! Its foolproof...and easy..have also made my own wrappers..easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I hate egg rolls and made this for my other half and tried it myself!! Now myself and three others LOVE them!! I did tho add soy sauce like others says and extra garlic and ginger. :) came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States