Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very easy to make. A trick for cooking this recipe in oil: put in 3 at a time to cook fast. I let the meat rest a night, and made it easy to do the dishes! I was planning to make the wrappers, but I didn't want a huge mess. This is a recipe that doesn't make more than 8 if you use a 1/4 of a cup for the carrots, lettuce/cabbage, and meat mixutre. Good for parties with knowing it came from you kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this tonight but did a few changes . I used minced garlic, Added 2 Tablespoon Soy Sauce, 1/2 tsp Salt 1/2 tsp Pepper ( probably could add more seasoning to taste. I didn't want to over do it the first time) and 1/2 onion. Did not made flour paste just used water. I also Baked them at 400 for about 14 minutes. Baking them won't be as crispy as frying but I am staying with the healthier route. Served with Sweet and Sour Sauce.. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were ok. I didn't like the ground pork, it was too much like ground beef. I think next time i would use pork strips marinated in ahso sauce. Also I felt like it needed more seasoning, I also made vegetarian eggrolls using this as a base recipe but I added the ginger and garlic to the cabbage and carrots. I also added a tsp of soy sauce to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are WONDERFUL! I also used a bag of colesaw and 2 tsp garlic, 2 tsp ginger, 3 tsp soy sauce and 1 tsp seasame oil. They are absolutely amazing! using 1/3 cup measuring cup it made 15 egg rolls! Plan to freeze and warm up when we have chinese for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thank You Awesome Recipe, Exactly what I was looking for.... I will change up a little by Baking instead of frying the eggrolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Photo by afreeman82
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Awesome recipes! Decided to cook the veggies in olive oil for about five minutes to 'soften' them. After mixing the meat and veggies together made a 'sauce' to pour over the mixture for added flavor. In a separate bowl mixed: 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of sweet and sour sauce. I poured this 'sauce' in the meat and veggies mixture prior to filling the egg rolls. This provided a lot of flavor and there was no need for extra sauce to dip the egg rolls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were alright. I was a little disappointed because the reviews said they taste so authentic, but not similar to the ones I have at our favorite, local, Chinese restaurant. There was something missing and I will try to find the ingredient that makes the difference. Satisfying but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used a fry daddy and these came out great. I doubled the garlic and ginger, used coleslaw mix and added bean sprouts, and sauteed it with soy sauce. These were fantastic and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kacycook
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made these for me and my sister, who knew egg rolls were this easy to make, i added some shrimp to mine and i seasoned the ground beef with extra seasoning. these were a huge hit you cant go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
First of all-Wow! This was my husbands father's day dinner request, since he grew up eating his Mom's. Naturally I was hesitant to try these since the MIL is such an amazing cook. But now I can say I have found the ultimate egg roll recipe! My first try making it and they turned out amazing! The husband heartily approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States