Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thank You Awesome Recipe, Exactly what I was looking for.... I will change up a little by Baking instead of frying the eggrolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Photo by afreeman82
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Awesome recipes! Decided to cook the veggies in olive oil for about five minutes to 'soften' them. After mixing the meat and veggies together made a 'sauce' to pour over the mixture for added flavor. In a separate bowl mixed: 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of sweet and sour sauce. I poured this 'sauce' in the meat and veggies mixture prior to filling the egg rolls. This provided a lot of flavor and there was no need for extra sauce to dip the egg rolls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were alright. I was a little disappointed because the reviews said they taste so authentic, but not similar to the ones I have at our favorite, local, Chinese restaurant. There was something missing and I will try to find the ingredient that makes the difference. Satisfying but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used a fry daddy and these came out great. I doubled the garlic and ginger, used coleslaw mix and added bean sprouts, and sauteed it with soy sauce. These were fantastic and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kacycook
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made these for me and my sister, who knew egg rolls were this easy to make, i added some shrimp to mine and i seasoned the ground beef with extra seasoning. these were a huge hit you cant go wrong with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
First of all-Wow! This was my husbands father's day dinner request, since he grew up eating his Mom's. Naturally I was hesitant to try these since the MIL is such an amazing cook. But now I can say I have found the ultimate egg roll recipe! My first try making it and they turned out amazing! The husband heartily approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Easy recipe; but extremely bland. The balance of ingredients were nice; but not the flavor. A couple of notes. I used fresh rather than ground ginger and ground garlic.. Also, I added hoisin, sesame oil, and a dash of fish sauce. Also, using fresh ginger and garlic; I added a lot more. I tasted the pork and continually added the ingredients until I got a nice flavor. One tip that I like to do is that the pork should be rendered very slowly, so it doesn't dry out. I cooked the pork in just a bit of water, simmer slowly. The water evaporates, but leaves you with a very fine moist ground pork. It is a nice recipe for ease; but extremely BORING in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was my first time making egg rolls and I thought they were just okay but they are better than Chinese take out - I'm used to my mom's Vietnamese egg rolls. No one can make them like mom can! I did add soy sauce, fish sauce, mushrooms, ground shrimp and used fresh garlic instead of powder. My husband thought they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
When I make these, I make enough to freeze, send some to my family and friends, in other words I make a lot :) I can't say I've ever tried the flour mixture in it? maybe someday. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States