Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I found the amount of pork asked for in this recipe to be too much. It kind of overpowered the other flavors. I will try it again using less meat and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The recipe is lacking flavor and way too much grease. Next time I will add onion powder and will bake them instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Thanks so much for this idea. Turned out well!!!! I used shredded chicken...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have to rate this low. I couldn't find egg roll wrappers, so I used spring roll skins, which was all I could find. Also didn't have peanut oil, or canola oil, so I used vegetable oil. Mine turned out a greasy mess. Possibly my fault for the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audit princess
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Liked this recipe, I made it for my Scandal viewing party, it was a hit with my guests. I made turkey ones for my non pork eaters, strangely enough the pork ones were the first to go. I Have to make it with the peanut oil next time because the canola oil was way to heavy for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
as written, this is no more than a two star recipe. I agree with other reviewers about the egg rolls being bland and not full of flavor. The second time I made them, I adjusted the recipe so much, it's now completely different and so much better. I finely chopped up two chicken breast and sautéed them with diced onion, chopped garlic, fresh ginger, salt, onion powder, garlic powder and a couple of dashes soy sauce. I added this to the shredded cabbage, added a bag of mung bean sprouts and re-seasoned to taste as necessary. Modifying, or rather changing the recipe made it five-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
ewwwwww it was disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this quick and easy recipe! I followed others' suggestions and doubled the ginger and garlic and used cole saw mix, which I lightly sauteed in a bit of water and soy sauce. One addition I did make to the pork was to add a tablespoon of oyster sauce. Made them for some friends and they said they tasted just like what you'd get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love these! Cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved the basic recipe, and have fooled around with it a lot. Based on what is available in the house, I have used ground beef instead of pork, a bag of coleslaw in place of cabbage/carrots, and the frozen ginger and garlic cubes. I once threw in some sliced mushrooms and scallions and it tasted great. I also added a Tbs of BBQ Hoisin sauce to the sautéed meat and now I do it every time. The recipe was such a hit that I found my picky, weight-watching brother-in-law with his head in the fridge, looking for a THIRD helping. You can freeze and reheat them in the oven - and they taste just as good. I would recommend not reheating on a high temperature. The outside can burn before the inside is defrosted. 20-25 min on 250 should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States