Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe was delicious! It was not only easy to prepare but also easy to cook. The only thing I will tweak in the recipe will be the use of the peanut oil. I'm not sure the flavor warrants spending the extra money. I too, double the garlic and ginger. I also used already shredded cole slaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I defiantly agreed when I first made these they where bland in flavor, next time I made these I decided to add more ginger and it was over seasoned with ginger. It really needed something more than just the two season. But Ill take the advice of playing around to make them taste a little better. So I will try soysauce, lemon pepper or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Mahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this recipe using a coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and carrots. We thought they were a little bland on their own, but were great with a dipping sauce. I will try adding a little more ginger and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were good. Try adding 1tbsp of oyster sauce to the mix. It adds a unique taste. Also, instead of using the flour paste, use eggs whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I hated them, but my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were fantastic! The first batch we deep fried and that's the best way to do them. We had put the others into bake.....not near as good. We will definitely be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tried it several times. I used Napa and Savoy cabbage at different times. I've also used onions, scallions, celery, and carrots when I didnt have cabbage. Delicious either way! Its foolproof...and easy..have also made my own wrappers..easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I hate egg rolls and made this for my other half and tried it myself!! Now myself and three others LOVE them!! I did tho add soy sauce like others says and extra garlic and ginger. :) came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
these were delicious.. like Snowflake, i added some chinese 5 spice and like DEBK68 i used pork sausage (mild), i used fresh garlic and fresh ginger so we didn't have any issues with it being bland and probably added more carrot than called for.. we made 10 egg rolls in all and at the end i was adding a lot more stuffing b/c we only had 10 egg roll wrappers to use.. didn't add the flour and water mixture and also didn't precook the ingredients.. just mashed all together and added in raw.. the frying cooked it through (checked with meat thermometer).. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful! I added extra cabbage and carrots. Also added soy sauce and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States