Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent! This is my go-to recipe for brownies! Love that the icing is also included. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Honestly these took under the estimated hour to make. Prep did not take 25 minutes and cleanup was a breeze! With only the saucepan used to make these it was the easiest brownie recipe I have ever made. I took them out of the oven and the top is crispy just like it should be. They came out more cakey in the middle than I would have liked but they were spread pretty thin in the pan that I had, so I probably should have cooked them a a few minutes less than I did. I will be trying these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made these tonight, I tried adjusting the serving sizes with the new update (app on my phone) then returned back to the original and for some reason the butter amount came up as 3 tbs instead of 1/2 cup like it's supposed to. So I only put 3 tbsp, and my brownies did not rise. at all! They tasted delicious, but flat. Next time I won't mess with the servings and I'm sure they'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made these brownies exactly as written and they were delicious!!! We didn't even need the frosting. This will be my go to brownie recipe for sure! No more boxed stuff for this family! Thanks for a perfect homemade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made the first batch on whim one night....delish. My husband and I loved them so much we made them for the Super Bowl party...everyone loved them! I DID NOT make the frosting...brownies are good enough without it! I followed the recipe, only adjustment was that I like mine a little under, so 350 for 20-25 was perfect for a soft, fudgy brownie! This is now my go to recipe, super easy and delish! Great to play around with too, add in some chocolate chips or top with caramel, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McKelvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The bater is gobbled up by the time I put it in the baking pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
These are so perfect and totally easy to make! I am new at baking and this one was so easy and yummy, I didn't even do the frosting. I read some of the reviews and left it in the oven for 20 minutes instead of 25 as one guy said. It turned out chewy and not cakey at all! The next day it got a bit harder and better - more brownie like and unlike a cake. I am definitely keeping this recipe and doing this again! xxxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
After reading the reviews, I couldn't help but make this. I followed the recipe word for word, did not use a mixer and hand mixed these to avoid over mixing as some of the reviewers stated, to avoid these from turning into cake squares. I used an 8x8in pan and after following the recipe down to a T and following the recomendation, these ended up being cake squares, and lowsy ones at that. The batter tasted great but these are in no way brownies. I was aware that these weren't supposed to be fudgey, nor Cakey, but there is no in between. This turned out to be a cake. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone wanting a normal brownie despite all of the wondeful reviews, just try the recipe and see for yourself! Maybe use a bigger pan so that they turn out flatter and brownie-like. That's the only advice I can give on these to hope they'd even resemble a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantell Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe will be the reason my boyfriend marries me. We made it for a holiday and it turned out PERFECT. We double the recipe ingredients because we use a little bit deeper of a pan because he likes thicker brownies. But other than that it's delicious! Also when making the topping at one point and time it will be become really clumpy and thick before it gets smooth. Keep mixing, eventually it will come out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Roderiques

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States