Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These brownies were awesome! I followed the recipe as is but substituted with a gluten free flour mix. I added a scoop of ice cream - No frosting needed, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I hadn't made brownies from scratch before these, and these tasted SO good! Maybe boxed mixes will be less in my future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are delicious! They are not the dense, chewy brownies though, if that's what you're looking for. The texture is in between brownies and cake. It does get the perfect thin 'crust' on top though! I have made these multiple times and my family loves them! I haven't even bothered with the icing...they are great on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy to make and tastes delicious. Exactly the chewy texture I look for in a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah Arthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Amazing! I made them gluten-free by subbing 1/2 c gf all purpose and 1/2 c brown rice flour...I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These are worth the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great brownie recipe! I didn't make the frosting (just not used to having frosted brownies) but the people I served them to were big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were the BEST brownies I have had in my life. They were a little darker that I expected, so the next time I made them, I did not put in as much cocoa; but other than that small tweak, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Burt
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Loved the recipe - moist, chewy and chocolaty - just the way brownies should be. I doubled the recipe, made no changes in the ingredients and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried the recipe as is no changes, with the exception that I doubled the recipe on a 9x13 pan they were beautiful. For me, this recipe is a keeper definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biankis

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States