Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The brownies are soft and delicious. When I followed the recipe for the frosting it came out way to thick, so I added a little milk and it turned out fine. Fun trick - if you measure the honey in the same tablespoon you used to already measure the cocoa the honey will pop right out of the tablespoon with no trouble at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Tried it without the icing and it was just okay. It definitely needs the icing. The icing brings it to a whole new level of amazingness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
These were ok. As other reviewers have said they were more like cake than brownies. My children liked them but I thought they left a bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Used a heavy hand with the cocoa, skipped the frosting, used a circular pan and turned out great. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
These brownies were the talk of my office for days afterward! The only thing I noticed is that it didn't make very many brownies (8-12 at the most) not the 16 stated in the recipe. I will triple the recipe next time and make it in a larger 9 X 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
A perfect go-to brownie recipe! I prefer to use one egg for a chewier product vs a cake-like one. Tweak it any way you wish. Its a keeper! THANK YOU !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The recipe was very delicious! I changed the recipe so the cocoa was 1/3 c. because I saw many said that. I would next time change the recipe to 1/3 c. butter instead of 1/2 c. because it tasted a bit buttery when I ate it and my siblings made sure to tell me that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
These are probably hands down the best brownies I've ever had! If you love a moist, gooey, but not too gooey, brownie, you'll love these! Not cakey at all! I love ghirardelli double chocolate brownies (only kind I've ever liked) and find I like these way better! They also stay moist and keep for days unlike packages brownie. My husband and I give them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have always used a box mix for brownies. I think I will use this recipe from now on instead. The only reason I gave it a 4 is that it is a little too sweet for my taste. My husband would give it a 5. It is just as easy to make as a mix also. I did not frost them as we don't usually have frosting on our brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States