Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made as described, except I had a problem with the frosting that caused me to change the frosting part of the recipe. I ended up having to melt the butter and add a little extra honey to make the frosting moist enough to spread. I'm pleased with this recipe. It produces brownies that are moist, but neither fully cake-like nor fully fudge-like, so I think it'll be a hit with both sides in the ongoing brownie war in my family. Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I'll try doubling it and using a 9x13 pan because these brownies go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These were so easy and quick and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
GREAT brownie! i really loved it. it wasn't too sweet nor bland :D although i thought a cup full of sugar would be a lot, it initially wasn't. great recipe! the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
O.M.G.... these are the best brownies I've ever made! I very rarely ice brownies, but the batter was so tasty (I know, don't taste because of the raw eggs...oh well) I figured to whip up the icing while it baked. Another win! This is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
they were ok. Tasted a lot like box brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I used dark chocolate instead of cocoa powder, melted it with the butter. Theses are the best brownies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great basic brownie recipe. I'm not a frosted brownie gal, so I made just the brownie. My tweaks: I added a handful of chocolate chips to the recipe which made them nice and fudgy. I also baked them at 325, 25 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, baked 24 min, skipped the frosting. Super love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmutts
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Awesome brownies! I make a triple batch and it fills two mini muffin trays!!! The recipe also works great with gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These brownies were fudgy and rich. When I made the batter, it was a tan color more than brown. I think I would add more cocoa powder next time. Also, the frosting was too much. It didn't add anything to the brownie - it actually distracted from the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States