Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These were too delicious! Don't make them if you have little to no willpower, as they are hard to stay away from. I did feel they could just a little less sugar, so the next time I make them I will cut out 1/4 cup of sugar. I didn't make the frosting but instead added 1 cup of dark chocolate chips on top before baking. Amazing, and this is now my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are delicious! Best brownies I've ever made! I have doubled the batch and baked for 30 minutes. I've never used the frosting, the brownies are sweet and rich on their own. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the best brownie I ever tasted in my life. My nine year old son Jon for the family. It sweet but not to sweet. We recammined this highly. We put 3 fourths of a teaspoon insted a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious and simple to make. I'm gluten free so I used GF flour and it still came out moist and flavorful. We topped with ice cream. I will never go back to boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Added some walnuts. By far the best brownie I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband just made these for our 4 year old who asked for brownies nonstop until he made them. We were out of quick brownie mix, so we tried this recipe... Oh my goodness! These are the best brownies I've ever tasted! We all ate way too much and savored every single bite! Delicious. Absolutely delicious. No more store bought mix for us! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are Amazing! Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The best recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I just made these and ate them hot! After reading a few reviews and before cooking, I made some changes. I did not have a brownie pan so I used a glass round pan. I used Hershey's Dark Cocoa (made the brownies almost a satin black color!) The pan made no difference. I also added some coconut milk and it gave them a much softer chew. They were not dry at all but I see how some of the comments say they were (good idea to beat your eggs separately and do not overbeat the mixture). I think that is the key, also took mine out at 20 minutes not 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is our favorite brownie recipe bar none! Simple to make and super tasty. We use Bob's Red Mill all-purpose gluten free flour, it always comes out perfectly and with smiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willum070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States