Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are delicious! They are not the dense, chewy brownies though, if that's what you're looking for. The texture is in between brownies and cake. It does get the perfect thin 'crust' on top though! I have made these multiple times and my family loves them! I haven't even bothered with the icing...they are great on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy to make and tastes delicious. Exactly the chewy texture I look for in a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah Arthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Amazing! I made them gluten-free by subbing 1/2 c gf all purpose and 1/2 c brown rice flour...I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These are worth the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great brownie recipe! I didn't make the frosting (just not used to having frosted brownies) but the people I served them to were big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were the BEST brownies I have had in my life. They were a little darker that I expected, so the next time I made them, I did not put in as much cocoa; but other than that small tweak, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Burt
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Loved the recipe - moist, chewy and chocolaty - just the way brownies should be. I doubled the recipe, made no changes in the ingredients and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried the recipe as is no changes, with the exception that I doubled the recipe on a 9x13 pan they were beautiful. For me, this recipe is a keeper definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biankis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These brownies are delicious, even gluten free! I've made them many times, always using gluten-free flour. I've never made the frosting because they are super tasty without it, and I can't wait that long to eat them. Lately I've been stirring in a heaping spoonful of almond butter or peanut butter to the melted butter. So, so good. I'll never buy a mix or pre-made brownies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These were tasty, but they are extremely similar to another recipe on this site. The only diff is that this one's amounts are halved and it uses coco powder instead of baker's chocolate. So, I added melted chocolate chips to the egg, butter sugar mixture and toasted in the coco powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States