Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very yummy and easy. Doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9x13 pan. I used margerine to keep it lactose free (would be excellent with butter). I didn't make the frosting but will try this when I make them for a party next week. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made used this recipe to make the brownies and wow. Best recipe for brownies hands down. They're moist and not overwhelming with sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The fact that you melt the butter in a saucepan, instead of leaving it out in advance to soften, is so much easier! I can never remember to set things out before hand and I don't have a microwave to soften butter in. I used honey instead of vanilla and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So quick n so easy. Excellent recipe for beginners such as myself! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dharni B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Jsyk.....this is the original Hershey recipe without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Amazing! Same look (cracked surface) and texture (chewy) as the kind from a box, but with a homemade taste. I'll be hanging onto this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Do yourself a favor and add 2 ounces of baking chocolate to the melting butter to make these best brownies even better! The extra chocolate made them so fudgy, which is my preference. Took them to Thanksgiving and people were raving. I also added chocolate chips and chopped pecans, tossed in cocoa powder to keep them from sinking to the bottom. Did not add frosting on top and they were still amazing! Definitely going back to this recipe whenever I need brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made the recipe as is with no changes. It came out extremely fluffy and cakey even though I barely mixed it. Also, it did not taste very chocolately at all. Very disappointed in the top rated brownie recipe. Brooke's bombshell brownies are definitely better and fudgier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela rohr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States