Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This turned out inedible like a few other reviewers have mentioned. However, I'm going to try this again... I tried to double it & think I screwed up somewhere...but it came out cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaramelChica39

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Delicious, reliable recipe for fudgy brownies. Don't overstir - just barely mix the dry ingredients into the wet, and you are guaranteed success. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These are amazing brownies. My whole family loves them! I just made another batch and realized I have been using half the butter than is listed. I have also been using salted butter. I just don't add the additional salt the recipe calls for. Either way these come out great every time. I did start adding chocolate and white chocolate chips. I'm sure they will be even better. I have never made the frosting part, I just dust with powdered sugar. Very simple! Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara Leshnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these as a last minute dessert when my son seemed so disappointed we had no desserts in the house. I followed the recipe exactly but didn't make the icing - ran out of time. These were sooo easy to make and have a slightly crunchy outside and not too sweet inside. My son wolfed down about 4 brownies and asked if I would make again. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of butter and added chocolate chips. So amazing we didn't even use the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie DeLange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very yummy and easy. Doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9x13 pan. I used margerine to keep it lactose free (would be excellent with butter). I didn't make the frosting but will try this when I make them for a party next week. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made used this recipe to make the brownies and wow. Best recipe for brownies hands down. They're moist and not overwhelming with sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The fact that you melt the butter in a saucepan, instead of leaving it out in advance to soften, is so much easier! I can never remember to set things out before hand and I don't have a microwave to soften butter in. I used honey instead of vanilla and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So quick n so easy. Excellent recipe for beginners such as myself! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dharni B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States