Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wonderful! Followed exactly as written and they were better than the box mix. Just one tip, it might help to melt the butter completely when making the frosting and make it in a warm area of the kitchen to help it come together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These brownies are edible heaven. Ever since I found this recipe I use it ALL the time! Rainy days, snowy days, Christmas, Thanksgiving... The whole family LOVES it!! My grandma asked for the recipe. When a grandma asks for a recipe you KNOW it's good! We all love it SO much. It's super easy! You literally mix everything together, bake it, and then you're done. How much easier can it get? And I insist you make the frosting. It's just melt-in-your-mouth good. I pinky swear. 500,000,000 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years; it's the Hershey's Cocoa brownie recipe off the cocoa tin, cut in half. Shame on people who claim a recipe is theirs when it is so obviously not. I'll even bet most of these folks who do this also claim to be good Christians. Shame on all of you. That being said, this is a great recipe for delicious brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed the recipe but had very dry, cake like brownies. If you can find Kate Smith's brownie recipe from an old 1939 recipe booklet, do try it. You will be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious brownies! I baked about 29 minutes and they were soft and fudgy, just the way we like them. I don't know how other reviewers got a cake-like brownie from this recipe; it worked out perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerpoint, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marecia M Gaston
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
They were perfect! I sprinkles red sugar on the frosting and made whipped cream with razzyb's and strawberries. AND I used a round pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marecia M Gaston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So easy and so delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these brownies for Valentines day, and the kids all loved them. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blue PolkaDot
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow, made this for my Hubby for Valentine's Day! I would give this a ten out of ten! All gone! Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue PolkaDot
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Best brownies ever !!! Delicious my kids love them. Follow recipe no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanny Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States