Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are the best brownies I have ever tasted! So good! I make them according to the recipe but I leave out the icing! It's better without the icing. Small change I melt a bar of Cadbury dairymilk wholenut & mix it with the mixture then proceed to the oven! Always comes out so good! Would recommend using a wholenut bar melted & leave out the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I, too, doubled the recipe and didn't bother frosting the brownies since I was taking them on a trip with me, and they were absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made these brownies today and they tasted so much like my grandmother's that I cried for hours because I miss her so much. I will be keeping this recipe and making these for the rest of my life and hand it down to my kids and grandkids, too. Delicious, the frosting is great, and they're nice and crispy on the edges just the way I like it. They are very rich, though so I would definitely eat them with a tall glass of cold milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rwintjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This has been my go to brownie and chocolate frosting recipe for about the last year. I usually add a mixture of milk and semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter, but recently just tried them with the frosting and was blown away. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynika Nikki Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These really are the BEST brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really, really good. I changed nothing other than to double the recipe to make a 9x13 pan. Baked for 25 minutes...perfect. Took them to a cookout and everyone loved them. I've tried to make homemade brownies many times and never find one that tastes good -- until now. This will be the recipe. It's fabulous! Great texture, great flavor...loved them!! (I skipped the frosting...just prefer unfrosted brownies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm not a frosted brownie kind of girl, but other than omitting that, and doubling the recipe, I stayed true. Yum! It wasn't the cracked top, that you would get from a boxed brownie, but the "cake looking" brownie was nothing but perfect. It may have looked like cake from the top, but that's where it stopped. Adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious cakelike brownies! I added a cup of chopped walnuts and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips instead of making the frosting, and I'm glad because the brownies themselves are plenty sweet. Doubling the recipe works well for a 9x13 pan, taking just about five more minutes in the oven. I will definitely make these again. They were a huge hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The recipe was rather tedious. Usually the brownie recipes I use call for oil instead of butter so this is a new try for me. They came out looking okay. I made the frosting, and it was very easy and simple. I ran into a problem when I couldn't find my measuring spoons so I may have glitched up the recipe just a bit. They still came out good. They were really thin, and I didn't overmix or overbake, I just think there wasn't enough batter for the pan I used. They are really tasty, but I think I'll stick to my normal brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So simple, and so wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, and the brownies turned out perfect. They were a big hit at a July 4th party! Thanks so much - this will be my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States