Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I doubled everything in this recipe and for the frosting I added eggs . This was my first time making brownies and my parents and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Best homemade brownies I have ever made! Only change I made was I doubled the recipe. It turned out perfectly. My kid's loved it and it was gone quickly. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is really good, moist. I have made this gluten free by using almond flour, or GF flour mix. I have also used 1/4 nutbutter with 1/4c butter. I have at times used protein flour instead of flour. Other times I have used Splenda for half or all of the sugar. For those of you that have had problems with them coming out too hard or cake like, perhaps fluffing the flour with a wisk before scooping into a measuring cup and leveling it. Also check the temp of your oven as it could be off. try lowering the temp and not cooking as long. I have used this basic recipe for awhile, and even with subs not have a problem. I am able to adjust it to the dietary needs of many friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Menchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My husband make this one day and it was so good we have made this for a few of our friends and they really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These brownies are so moist and delicious not to mention easy to make. I double the recipe and baked in a metal air bake 9x13 pan for 30 minutes and also double frosting recipe. I have now made these numerous times and added Walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I doubled the recipe, followed instructions, brownies turned out under cooked... Very running. Frosted anyway, still never set up and tried to bake a few minutes more... Still very soft and mooshie. WILL not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This will satisfy anyones chocolate craving! I even held back one tablespoon of the cocoa powder in the icing. I did not use the mixer and hand stirred everything which did make the brownies chewy rather than cake like as mentioned in some other reviews. I also had to add some almond milk to the icing so it wouldn't clump up. I added about 1-2 tablespoons of the almond milk. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The best brownies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a while now, and it is a family favorite!! Since a few of my kids and husband are sensitive to dairy, I sub out the butter for coconut oil. That makes it taste sort of like German Chocolate :). I have never made the frosting, I think the brownies more than satisfy the sweet tooth and chocolate craving! They are perfectly moist and chewy....my personal favorite way to enjoy brownies :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States