Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Amazing brownies! Yummy. I did not put the frosting on and still super yummy! Thanks for the advice on "not over mixing" this made them come out not like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I doubled the recipe and put it in a 11" x 7" pan. Also the frosting was way to dry, not spreadable so I added 2-3 tablesppons of buttermilk I just happened to have in the fridge and mixed it with an electric hand mixer. I think 1/2 & 1/2 would work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made these twice now and they are amazing. The recipe is confusing though. On the list of ingredients it says one thing and in the instructions it says another. I used the amounts stated in the instructions and they come out great. With the frosting I add about 1T of milk so it will actually blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I just made these today. I have made them for years! This recipe actually comes from the 1994 Hershey's 100th Anniversary dessert cookbook which I have had since 1994. It is also called Best Brownies and my family love them. I doubled the recipe to put into a 9 x 13 pan and bake exactly 20 minutes. I decided to change the topping and used Milk Chocolate Heath Toffee bits and a chocolate drizzle made with melted chocolate chips and a tsp of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
These are awesome brownies!!! I have now made them several times and it is always a hit. I do make a double batch and make adjustments that have been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wow! These really are the BEST Brownies! I even cut butter in half and add 1/4 c light mayo to cut out some calories. I also add 1/3 c pureed carrot. These are super fudgy and you would never know the healthier changes I made! The batter still even tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made these, and used heart shaped silicone molds. Delicious!! I did not have honey, and frosting was very dry without it, so I added a little maple syrup and a splash of brewed coffee. Turned out good. May skip dinner, and just go for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I just made this and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good recipe! I added a tiny bit extra honey (like 1/4 tsp just because I was finishing off the last bit I had) and I added about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to the frosting because it seemed really thick and kind of chunky and I thought it needed something to smooth it out a bit. Result? Absolutely decadent. Also I only put it in for 20 minutes, if I had gone 25 it would've burnt for sure. I sprinkled some shredded coconut on top and it's amazing!!! I doubt there will be any left in half an hour between my boyfriend and I haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The key to this recipe is not to over bake them. The first time I made them I had them in the oven for 35 mins - they turned out dry and awful. I decided to try it again and took them out of the oven after 20 mins - WAY better, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States