Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this into minibites (mini muffin tins) baked for 15 min. They were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I left off the frosting and added 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips to the batter. 30 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina Wing-Richards
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine came out like cake. I've made this twice and been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were just OK for me. The taste was fine, but they did not make a tall, fluffy brownie like a prefer. I will stick with my fudgey brownie recipe. Thank you for submitting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These brownies are fantastic! I'm not really a brownie person but these are rich and fudgy and delicious. Every time I make these, I get rave reviews. This is my go-to brownie recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is my go to brownie recipe. Don't overbake or over stir them. I've never bothered making the frosting, they are yummy without! Never last more than a day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe and did one less egg like others said. It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is a great and simple recipe! I would recommend melting the butter in a microwave and adding the cocoa to the melted butter first before mixing in the other ingredients. My family loved it, and I agree with or he reviewers, I will never buy a box brownie mix ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
OMG!!!! So amazing. I never use any other recipe. It always turns out so good. I double the recipe and my family always finishes it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love making these brownies. They taste so much better than from a box. I used to love my grandmas brownies when I was younger and I finally asked her for her recipe to find out that she just made them from a box! I was shocked. Then I found this recipe and they taste like hers but better! I did not make the frosting, I just sifted powdered sugar over the top because that's the way I grew up on brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kindle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States