Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I just made these today. I have made them for years! This recipe actually comes from the 1994 Hershey's 100th Anniversary dessert cookbook which I have had since 1994. It is also called Best Brownies and my family love them. I doubled the recipe to put into a 9 x 13 pan and bake exactly 20 minutes. I decided to change the topping and used Milk Chocolate Heath Toffee bits and a chocolate drizzle made with melted chocolate chips and a tsp of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
These are awesome brownies!!! I have now made them several times and it is always a hit. I do make a double batch and make adjustments that have been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wow! These really are the BEST Brownies! I even cut butter in half and add 1/4 c light mayo to cut out some calories. I also add 1/3 c pureed carrot. These are super fudgy and you would never know the healthier changes I made! The batter still even tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made these, and used heart shaped silicone molds. Delicious!! I did not have honey, and frosting was very dry without it, so I added a little maple syrup and a splash of brewed coffee. Turned out good. May skip dinner, and just go for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I just made this and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good recipe! I added a tiny bit extra honey (like 1/4 tsp just because I was finishing off the last bit I had) and I added about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to the frosting because it seemed really thick and kind of chunky and I thought it needed something to smooth it out a bit. Result? Absolutely decadent. Also I only put it in for 20 minutes, if I had gone 25 it would've burnt for sure. I sprinkled some shredded coconut on top and it's amazing!!! I doubt there will be any left in half an hour between my boyfriend and I haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The key to this recipe is not to over bake them. The first time I made them I had them in the oven for 35 mins - they turned out dry and awful. I decided to try it again and took them out of the oven after 20 mins - WAY better, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pretty good. I made mine without the icing because I don't like overly sweet brownies. The top turned into a delicious candy coating while baking, and the center remained gooey. This is how I like my brownies. However I would say to add a few more tbsps. of the cocoa powder, or throw in a few handfuls of chocolate chips if you aren't icing them, because as is they are just not chocolately enough in the flavouring. My boyfriend said they were good and I couldn't have really improved them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried a few brownie recipes lately and this one is the keeper! Made it exactly as the recipe stated...they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
yes, truly one of the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States