Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved these brownies, and they smelled amazing while cooking! My oven is a little weird and cooks everything faster, so I only baked these for 23 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These brownies were TERRIBLE! Bitter, flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These have such a good rating because they are absolutely fabulous! Soft and fudgy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Definitely the best brownies I've ever made. The only tip i have is to not mix with a beater, this will make the brownies to cakey. If you hand mix then these brownies come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simply AMAZING! We made the recipe in a batch in a half in a 11x7 (2.2 qt) glass pan. Had to use semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of cocoa powder in frosting and it tasted great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Great recipe...only wish there was less sugar. May try using 3/4 amount of sugar listed next time. Made some changes, including using dark chocolate cocoa powder, subbing out applesauce for half of the butter, greasing w/ coconut oil, and 1/4 cup yogurt for one of the eggs. Baked for 30 mins, ended up more cake like, but delicious! Didn't use the frosting. Will make again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These brownies are delicious and the best! It's an easy recipe and the best ever! The brownies taste great even without the frosting! Soft, flavorful an just perfect. They are sumptuous! I make a batch and just cannot get enough... The recipe is so easy n quick! The batter, It can be made before the oven gets preheated... It's just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amrutha
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were good but not the very best texture I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are amazing- Better than from the bakery. I didn't have a square dish so used a small rectangular 8x11 one and doubled the recipe. They came out thicker than the photo of course. I didn't mix or "beat" anything and they were not cakey at all, just moist and chewy! Cut the powdered sugar in half for the frosting- it was super easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States