Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
These are really the best brownies by far, rich and moist. Must have a class of milk when you eat these goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
You can't beat these brownies - especially when you don't have chocolate on hand to melt. It is great to have a yummy recipe that uses cocoa and is so quick and easy to make. I don't ice mine, just sift some icing sugar over the top (if there's any left by the time I get back from the cupboard! Clare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
These really are the best brownies. I added half a cup of chocolate chips and my friends couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
I couldn't wait to make these, but the wait paid off! They were so easy to make that anybody could do it! Delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
I can make very complicated desserts -- except brownies. My failure rate for brownies have made me doubt my baking abilities. However, this recipe turned out EXTREMELY well and everyone loved them. This is now my standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
My family will do anything if I make these brownies. I like to sprinkle powdered coffee flavors on top of the batter before I bake them. Raspberry and mint have been the favorites so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Very yummy! The brownies themselves are rich so it's OK to omit the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
This is the most delicious and fail-proof brownie recipe I have tried. The first time I tried it, I had to make two batches within hours as they disappeared so fast. The brownies are really moist and chocolatey, and the recipe is quick, easy and no-fuss – all ingredients are mixed in a single bowl. A definite family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I have been using this same recipe for almost 10 years and it NEVER fails. They are such a treat, and they are even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
These were very good--great flavor, really light, and really easy. I'll be cooking them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States