Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These really are the best brownies. I've always wanted to make them so that they're not too dense like most brownies, but also not too airy and cake-like. This is a perfect blend of the two. Thick, and moist. For the frosting recipe, I substituted the honey for caramel, and also melted in a giant marshmallow to make it a gooey and rich frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tried it, loved it, make it frequently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These brownies turned out great! I made a double batch without the frosting and they didn't last long. They were moist, and sweet, but not too sweet. Just right for my family. I'll be making more soon. Thanks for the recipe, it's perfcect for us and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Perfection! I agree that you need to make sure you don't cook too long. Huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
best brownie recipe ever!!! it lives up to its name best brownies I made this for my family and even my kitten took a bite from the brownie she couldn't stop herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac
Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this recipe and had them with ice cream. Will save in my recipes because they were so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
so easy to make. Frosting needed to have just a bit of water added to spread easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I doubled the recipe and made a few changes. First, I used very finely ground rice flour from the Asian market. Second, I still used only 2 eggs and added about a half cup applesauce. Third, I used slightly less sugar. It turned out amazingly light and fluffy. I hope it actually dries a little when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just tried it today. I was craving for chocolate and there it was. The taste was not overly sweet, just right. I just added some pecan nuts and rice flour. "Yummy!" And yes I had to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States