Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really delicious and super easy and quick to make. Have made it three times now. The second time I was out of butter so used vegetable oil instead. The brownies with the oil tasted just like box brownies! If that is what you are going for. The brownies with butter do not. I like all brownies, so I will continue to make both depending on what I'm in the mood for! (ps didn't try the frosting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Excellent and simple recipe. I was short on white sugar, so substituted the 3/4 white sugar for light brown muscado (taste and texture of light brown sugar). I sifted the little bit of white I had with the brown. I also doubled the recipe and also had to nearly double the cooking time, but was sure not to over bake. While the brown sugar made the brownies slightly darker, and sweeter (next time I'll reduce the brown sugar 1/8c when substituting white for brown), this turned out to be one of the BEST brownies I've made. Much better, less sweet and less expensive than the WS brand brownies I've been buying. This is now my brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Lacked texture and chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Yes!!!!! These brownies are the best homemade recipe I have ever had and made. I didn't make the frosting but I added chocolate chips in my batter. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My first time making brownies. I made this brownie tonight and my boys loved Them. These are moist and delicious. I only hope some will be there in the morning. Thank you or sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Called the best brownies for a reason! Slightly crisp on the outside, super moist on the inside. Exactly how a brownie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My children really enjoyed these brownies!!! They loved the frosting, softness and chewiness.. overall delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very easy...very good! I just made a batch and I've already ate 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews seem quite mixed, but they were lovely, im really pleased with them. I didn't over mix and omitted an egg when doubling the recipe and they were great. recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Tastes good and chocolaty. The frosting was a bit dry and difficult to spread. I will adjust frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States