Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is great, the brownies cooked perfectly, I made a double batch and a single, the cook time was on target and they were easy to slice and yummy, I didn't do the icing but they were perfect as is, confectioners sugar on top would be good too. I baked for a last minute event and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I make these brownies all the time. From experience I just bake them on 150 degrees C for 42 minutes. They are perfectly chewy, chocolate-y heaven. Haven't tried to double the recipe but really should because they do not last long. I do not frost my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I canNOT understand all these negative reviews that say these brownies are just chocolate cake and not moist like brownies should be. How can people follow the same recipe and get such different results?? They must be beating the daylights out of the batter with an electric mixer to make them come out anywhere near "cake". I mixed the ingredients together easily with just a wooden spoon and after 25 minutes in the oven, they were a-w-e-s-o-m-e. I was looking for a replacement to my previous "Best Ever" brownie recipe that I got off the back of a Nestle Choco-Bake box. It was my "go to" for years, but Choco-Bake is no longer available in stores and substitutions for it were not the same. This recipe was a welcome relief and completely comparable to my old favorite. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These brownies were average in flavour, to much sugar and too little chocolate. The textue was not brownie-like in any way! They were dry and cake-y instead of moist and chewy. They are alright as a quick craving fix, but do not suffice if you want that thick, chewy, and fudgy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent brownies!! Only adjustment I made was in the icing, only used 1/4c confectioners sugar, gave the icing a beautiful bittersweet flavour. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Was amazing! FOR THOSE WHO ARE CALORIE COUNTERS I BROKE DOWN THE ENTIRE RECIPE FOR CALORIC VALUE---- TOTAL CALORIES FOR THIS DISH ARE 2,947Cal. I cut my dish into 8 pieces which brought the caloric intake of 1 equal sized brownie equals roughly 368Cal. give or take 1 Cal (Calorie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vannessa Diaz
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
No first time make this brownie. They come out very good. My kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannessa Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
We will never buy boxed brownies again! This came together so fast. It was so delicious and fudgy, it wasn't cakey at all. 25 minutes was perfect! Remember to flour the pan, it will help prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
worth a try for a first time baker... nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. It's not overly chocolatey. The brownies are kind of firm but not crispy, as long as you don't over cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States