Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I do NOT like cakey brownies, and THESE are fudgy, chewy heaven. Now for those of you who are like me and want chewy, slightly fudgy perfect brownies make these slight changes. Be sure to mix ALL of the dry ingredients together in one bowl. In a separate small bowl the eggs and vanilla just keep the fork in the egg and mix side to side until they are slightly mixed together do not overmix the eggs. I heated my butter on the stove and once that was done I put the butter in the dry ingredients first, gave a qick turn or 2 then added the egg. I only had to turn like 20 times until nothing was dry. And I pushed it toghter a little because my mix is very thick. 1 1/2 cups of regular sugar and a little more then a half a cup of packed dark brown sugar .. this makes the brownies chewier without making them too sweet. 3 eggs not 4. This keeps them fudgy without turning to cake! And remove about 6 tablespoons of the flour. The rest doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Roesner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Superb! These really are the Best Brownies! I only had one egg so I substituted 1/4 cup of soft tofu blended smooth but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up pressing and spreading the frosting with my fingers. This is now our family brownie recipe, bye-bye Betty Crocker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great brownies! Didn't even need to make the frosting they were great by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe as listed once (no frosting) and it was great, but it was missing something. Last time I made these brownies I doubled the recipe, added another cup of sugar, a jar of nutella, a jar of peanut butter, a cup of Hershey's syrup, a cup of chocolate chips, a package of Ferrero Roscher balls, almond roca candy bars, a large bag of M&Ms and a peanut butter chocolate heart shaped cookie and it definitely gave the recipe the little bit it was missing at first. Will use again! Thank you allrecipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zayne Kolesar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These are sooo delicious and easy to make. The taste is more chocolatey than any box brownies I've tried. It's safe to say I won't be buying boxed brownies anymore. I made it with the frosting, but they are tasty enough to not require the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Best brownies recipe! Fudgy & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are amazing! I always double the recipe because they disappear so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Rating for the brownie only: This is a fantastic brownie because the consistency is perfect (chewy, moist, and not too thin or too thick) and it is SO quick and easy to put together. Add two T. cocoa for extra chocolately goodness. Be sure to watch them to avoid overbaking. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
As previous people said, it's probably best to use only 3 eggs when doubling the batch. I used 4 and they were more cake like. You don't have to make the icing, but why miss out! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made these. I beat the eggs first than added them to avoid mixing the batter too much.. I added milk to the frosting to make it easier to spread. This is the first time making brownies from scratch. They are absolutely delicious and easy to make. I will never use a box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States